Ministries at Grant Memorial Methodist Church, Presque Isle, Maine

~ LINKS OF INTEREST ~

www.30hourfamine.org – 30 Hour Famine project by World Vision

www.churchworldservice.com – Homepage for Church World Service (CWS)


www.neumc.org – New England Conference of the United Methodist Church


www.souperbowl.org – Souperbowl of Caring

 

www.mechuwana.org  - United Methodist Summer Camp in Winthrop, Maine


www.ronaldmcdonaldhousebangor.org – The Ronald McDonald House in Bangor, Maine


www.samaritanspurse.org – Samaritan’s Purse International (they provide relief to victims of natural disasters, war, disease and famine)


www.umcor.org – United Methodist Committee on Relief



 

Saturday, December 7 - 9:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. - UMW Christmas Bazaar

Sunday, December 8 - Second Sunday of Advent; Nursing Home Service at 2:00 p.m.

Saturday, December 14 - 10:00 a.m. - UMW Christmas Brunch & Yankee Swap

Sunday, December 15 - Third Sunday in Advent; Sunday School Christmas Program; GIfts for the Christ Child; Newsletter Deadline

Wednesday, December 18 - Deadline for the Tree of Lights & Poinsettia forms (please contact the church office for more information)

Saturday, December 21 - Men's Club Christmas Supper

Sunday, December 22 - Fourth Sunday in Advent; 21st Annual Ladner & Friends at 7:00 p.m.

Tuesday, December 24 - 7:00 p.m. - Christmas Eve Candlelight Service

Wednesday, December 25 through Friday, December 27 - Church Office Closed